Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Woe as me

Oh what we would do for food....I often wonder. Part time job? Selling your belongings? Your "time"...your blood?

Which may not even be possible any more. Well, one thing I did do.....I have officially become a lab rat. I tested a facial cream and for it, got paid $100...cash! But before I even got the green in my hand, I was thinking about dinner. What was I going to buy with my stockpile? A hundred taco's? A week's worth of buffet's? Groceries? God forbid I actually put the cash away.
And why do I feel like I have to spend it all on food? $100 doesn't go as far as it used to you know.
(Man when did I get to the age where I actually identify with that?)
How long could I really make the money last? Especially when one has to buy gas or batteries for the remote? Then I think it could be worse. I could have 5 kids to support on just the hundred dollars. I could not have a car....not have A/C in the house that holds a roof over my head.....I could be working 2 jobs instead of getting to sit on the couch watching reruns of that 70's show or catching up on TIVO.
I saw this movie once where the family only had enough food for each day, so they kept a pad lock on the fridge. And here I won't even look in the direction of my can of peas or top ramen noodles.
So here it is a week before payday, and I am actually worried about stretching a cool hundo....
Oh well. At least the animals can sleep easy on a full belly tonight.
Oh yeah did I mention I do have mouths to feed? 3 smalls and a large.
Come to think of it, their belly's have never been nothing but full. And you know, I don't think I have really ever been starving.

Friday, August 27, 2010

Ever been somewhere you wish you weren't?

Like work...On a Friday night....by yourself. Normally I would amuse my self with nail polish and facebook, but all I can think of is the drive home and how the couch is calling my name. I have everything at my disposal you know. Tunes, a computer, my cell phone....food. I could live here! I mean they have showers. and I have a change of clothes. For some reason I insist on  living in my cubical. I even have holiday decor and vitamin supplements and photos of family and communication......Its like the house. But with out all the dog hair every where. I do think I need a more exciting lifestyle. I have a cousin studying abroad in Denmark...Another cousin going to a University 2000 miles away. My mom even travels more then me. She is in Japan at least once a week. I do travel. Vegas, California, NYC.....why does it never seem like enough?
I thought about writing a book...and a screen play. I have family on TV and in the movies and they can't even drive yet. So why can't I do it? Well....this blog is my first step. And nope, not bored yet....Next I think I will get a passport..... and then, I will go from there.