Oh what we would do for food....I often wonder. Part time job? Selling your belongings? Your "time"...your blood?
Which may not even be possible any more. Well, one thing I did do.....I have officially become a lab rat. I tested a facial cream and for it, got paid $100...cash! But before I even got the green in my hand, I was thinking about dinner. What was I going to buy with my stockpile? A hundred taco's? A week's worth of buffet's? Groceries? God forbid I actually put the cash away.
And why do I feel like I have to spend it all on food? $100 doesn't go as far as it used to you know.
(Man when did I get to the age where I actually identify with that?)
How long could I really make the money last? Especially when one has to buy gas or batteries for the remote? Then I think it could be worse. I could have 5 kids to support on just the hundred dollars. I could not have a car....not have A/C in the house that holds a roof over my head.....I could be working 2 jobs instead of getting to sit on the couch watching reruns of that 70's show or catching up on TIVO.
I saw this movie once where the family only had enough food for each day, so they kept a pad lock on the fridge. And here I won't even look in the direction of my can of peas or top ramen noodles.
So here it is a week before payday, and I am actually worried about stretching a cool hundo....
Oh well. At least the animals can sleep easy on a full belly tonight.
Oh yeah did I mention I do have mouths to feed? 3 smalls and a large.
Come to think of it, their belly's have never been nothing but full. And you know, I don't think I have really ever been starving.
No comments:
Post a Comment